FNW, why so cool?

by lcwb

I’ll admit that I’m one of those people who loves the French New Wave and pretty much everything (that I know of) that came out of it. I kind of hate admitting that only because identifying with the movement labels you as someone who romanticizes nostalgia and is trying too hard to be sophisticated but is about 50-years-too-late, but: A) I am 50-years-too-late, and B) I’m okay with admitting that there a lot of things that I don’t know about, and C), the French New Wave kicks ass so whatever.

The 400 Blows is probably the most famous film of the FNW (and also my favorite). If you haven’t seen it, see it, because it’s amazing.

Here’s the famous last scene:

Breathless is also a fantastic FNW movie. A lot of it has to do with the chemistry between Jean Seberg and Jean-Paul Belmondo, (IMO), and their insane attractiveness. This scene is pretty adorable…

Have fun mon ami,

-LCWB.

